High School Easter Music

April 3, 2009

Today was the last day of the school term and as usual we had our Easter Assembly at the high school.  It was excellent.  In the past I’m sorry to say that the choice of music was not always appropriate.  But this year my colleague David Carmichael liased with a Christian teacher so that the songs were truly worshipful.

Once again I have to say how proud I am of the Christian kids in the school who were willing to stand up in front of fellow pupils and sing what are essentially worship songs.  They sang so beautifully and meaningfully.  I can hardly remember ever feeling a sense of worship at a school service!

I came away thinking, What a testimony.  My prayer is that in his mercy the Lord will allow some of the seed that was planted to fall in fertile soil; that someone will remember something of what was said or sung and that the Holy Spirit will use that to bring them to Christ.

Leave a comment